WPS: Full All-Star Roster Announced

7 08 2009

Nothing like a good old work in progress to screw up my iron-clad punditry. Women’s Professional Soccer (WPS) announced the full all-star roster, which as I hoped (ha ha) includes Hope Solo as the backup goalkeeper.

I forgot that many of the international players picked for the team would have to beg off due to national team duty, which means: Hey, it’s the USWNT, mostly!

Honestly, it’s quicker to call out the exceptions:

Brazil: Marta, Cristiane, Formiga.

Canada: Karina LeBlanc, Christine Sinclair.

Japan: Aya Miyama.

Shrug, I don’t have much to say about this above and beyond my previous ramblings.

Now let’s go out there and make unlimited substitutions, starting with goalkeeper…

Actions

Information




