Fugue for WNBA Draft Picks

1 12 2009

It’s never too early to obsess over the 2010 WNBA draft, if Rebkell’s Junkie Boards are any indication. “Fugue for Tinhorns” from Guys and Dolls played in my head as I read the idle speculation, which led me to adapt it to the proceedings:

I’ve got a player to sell
her name is Jayne Appel,
and if she hasn’t torn her A-C-L
can play, can play
they say Jayne Appel can play
If they say Jayne Appel can play
can play, can play.

I’m picking Allyssa DeHaan
because when MSU games are on
she towers over the other blondes
Has height, has height
Alyssa DeHaan has height
They say Alyssa DeHaan has height
If they say that DeHaan has height
has height, has height.

But look at the Liberty front office staff
they traded their top pick in the draft
for a player the Sparks didn’t wanna have
Big waste, big waste
They say that the trade’s a big waste
If they say that the trade’s a big waste
big waste, big waste.

Jayne Appel… Allyssa DeHaan… Liberty staff…

I got the pick, riiiiight heeeeeeeere!

Actions

Information




