Hockey Weekend Across America

28 01 2010

As noted here and quite a bit on the NHL Network, Hockey Weekend Across America starts on Friday January 29.

My plans are as follows, card subject to change without notice:

  • Friday January 29: CHL – Allen Americans (Allen TX)
  • Saturday January 30: NCAA – Michigan State vs Michigan (Big Ten Network – DVR holdover from Friday)
    Hockey Night in Canada (NHL Network)
  • Sunday January 31: RWHL Doubleheader (Richardson TX)
    NHL – Dallas Stars (DVR delay as I’ll be at the RWHL games)

I’m sick to death of Leafs games on Hockey Night so I’ll probably watch the pre-game show then cut over to the MSU game footage. Tennis will probably fight for attention too but I’m doing my best to participate!

Yes, I’m aware that the Dallas Stars play Friday night and I might record the game for later but my bandwidth is going to be tight as I do have to work this weekend. I may pass on the Friday game in favor of Sunday.

I’m also aware that HWAA is geared toward introducing new players to the sport but since I’m more of a spectating sort, I did my best to get as much diversity in my activities as possible. 4 leagues in 3 days? Covered.

What’re your plans?

Actions

Information




