June 13, 2010 Wine Inventory

13 06 2010

Another installment in an occasional series.

As of today, June 13, 2010, I have the following wines on hand and awaiting consumption:

White

2007 Louis Jadot Pouilly-Fuisse (375ml, France)

Red

NV Cain Cuvee (750ml, USA, California) **
2001 Chateau Camplazens Premium Coteaux de Languedoc La Clape (750ml, France) **
2003 Bolla Amarone della Valpolicella (750ml, Italy)
2004 Celestial Bay Cabernet/Merlot (750ml, Australia) **
2005 Boutari Naoussa (750ml, Greece)
2005 Caro Cabernet Sauvignon (750ml, Argentina)
2005 Chateau Ste Michelle Indian Wells Cabernet Sauvignon (750ml, USA, California)
2005 Domaine Jacques Prieur Beaune Champs-Pimont Premier Cru (750ml, France)
2006 Fetish “The Watcher” Shiraz (750ml, Australia)
2006 Ornellaia Le Serre Nuove (750ml, Italy) **
2007 337 Lodi Cabernet Sauvignon (750ml, USA, California)
2007 Domaine de Couron Little Canyon (750ml, France) **
2007 Independent Producers “La Bourgeoisie” Merlot (750ml, USA, Washington)
2007 Ridge Lytton Springs Zinfandel (375ml, USA, California)
2007 Viu Manent Single Vineyard Malbec (750ml, Argentina)
2008 Fairview Pinotage (750ml, South Africa)
2008 Lamura Natura Sicilia Rosso di Sicilia (750ml, Italy/Sicily) **
2008 Pinol Ludovicus (750ml, Spain)

** Blend

Notes:

  • Standard disclaimer: The Amarone, Caro, Ornellaia, and Viu Manent were gifts.
  • And as a friendly reminder, I work for a local wine/beer retail chain. This personal inventory is presented for entertainment purposes only. Opinions expressed here are my own and not those of my employer, but as you are not reading this on their web site, no endorsement should be inferred anyway. Just sayin’.
  • Once in a great while I will “take one for the team” and buy a forlorn and neglected wine to clear the rack. The Chateau Ste Michelle Cabernet wasn’t going to sell, ever, and rather than float it on the clearance cart I bought it to have a with a steak sometime.
  • Once in a great while another store will put something on clearance that I’m actually interested in drinking. Tom Thumb decided to mark their half bottles of Pouilly-Fuisse down so I figure now it the time to check it out.
  • The Lamura is loaded with black licorice notes, which normally isn’t my “thing”, but overall it was intriguing and I’m interested in $10-or-less Italian wines. I figure it was a welcome change over Ruffino Chianti.
  • Since I am drinking for one, I am a big fan of half bottles. I am looking forward to having the Ridge Zinfandel with a steak soon.

There’s lots of great wine out there… explore!

Actions

Information




